2024 NAACCR Election Results Are In!


2024 NAACCR Election Results 

The NAACCR Nominating Committee is charged with encouraging volunteers to consider serving on the NAACCR Board of Directors and to accept eligible nominations for Board elections. For 2024, there were four key leadership roles on the Board of Directors to be filled: President-Elect and three Representatives-at-Large. Additionally, this year’s general election selected three people for the 2024-2025 Nominating Committee.

Newly Elected Members of the NAACCR Board of Directors:


Eric B. Durbin, DrPH, MS
Assistant Professor, Division of Biomedical Informatics, College of Medicine
Director, Cancer Research Informatics Shared Resource Facility, Markey Cancer Center
Director, Kentucky Cancer Registry


Lori Koch, BA, CCRP, ODS
Registry Director
Illinois State Cancer Registry, Illinois Dept. of Public Health

Lihua Liu, PhD
Director and Principal Investigator
Los Angeles Cancer Surveillance Program
Associate Professor (Clinical)
Department of Population and Public Health Sciences
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California

Valerie Somma, ODS
Data Quality Unit Supervisor
Colorado Central Cancer Registry

2024-2025 Nominating Committee (Chair TBD):

Lucinda Ham, RHIA, ODS
QA Manager, Missouri Cancer Registry

Mona Highsmith, BA
Director of Operations
Minnesota Cancer Reporting System

Andrea Sipin-Baliwas, MS, ODS
Director of Registry Operations
Los Angeles Cancer Surveillance Program
Department of Population and Public Health Sciences

On behalf of NAACCR, the Nominating Committee thanks all the nominees that took part in the 2024-2025 elections. Your willingness to take an active role in NAACCR is recognized. The work NAACCR does could not be accomplished without the volunteer efforts of the cancer surveillance community. To those that cast a ballot in this election, your thoughtfulness is appreciated. We wish all newly elected officials and committee members wonderful and productive terms!

Heather Stabinsky, MSEd, ODS
Nominating Committee Chair (2023-2024)
Program Manager, Cancer Surveillance Operations
New Jersey State Cancer Registry

Carrie Bateman, BS
Registry Manager
Utah Cancer Registry

Mona Highsmith, BA
Director of Operations
Minnesota Cancer Reporting System

What to Read Next

NAACCR, NCRA Partnership for VA Reporting Pays Off

The FY 2024 Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies Appropriations Bill was signed into law by President Biden on…

Share Your Thoughts at NAACCR’s Strategic Plan Town Hall

NAACCR’s Strategic Management Plan Work Group (SMP WG) will be holding a Town Hall on Wednesday, March 27, from 3-4…

S&RD Creates New Task Force for Inter-Registry Data Exchange

Standardization and Registry development is one of the priority areas of the NAACCR Strategic Management Plan. One of the goals of…