Spring 2022 NAACCR Narrative Leave a comment

2021-2022 NAACCR Nominating Committee
April Austin, MS (Chair)
Deborah Hurley, PhD, MSPH
Kim Vriends, BHA, CHIM

The NAACCR Nominating Committee is charged with encouraging volunteers to consider serving on the NAACCR Board of Directors and to accept eligible nominations for Board elections. For 2022, there were four key leadership roles on the Board of Directors to be filled: President-Elect and three Representatives-at-Large. Additionally, this year’s general election selected three people for the 2022-2023 Nominating Committee.

The 2021-2022 Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the newly elected candidates!


Newly Elected Candidates for the NAACCR Board of Directors:


Wendy Aldinger*, RHIA, CTR
Registry Manager
Pennsylvania Cancer Registry


Monique Hernandez, PhD
Sr. Manager of Data Visualization/Special Projects
Florida Cancer Data System

Lori Koch, BA, CCRP, CTR
Registry Director
Illinois State Cancer Registry

Lihua Liu, PhD
Los Angeles Cancer Surveillance Program


2022-2023 Nominating Committee:

Devbani Raha, MS (Chair)
Nova Scotia Health, Cancer Care Program

Heather Stabinsky, MSEd, CTR
Program Manager of Cancer Surveillance Operations
New Jersey State Cancer Registry

April Austin, MS
Research Scientist
New York State Cancer Registry
*Please note that when Wendy Aldinger assumes the President-Elect position, she will vacate a Member-at-Large position on the Board of Directors. The one-year vacancy will be filled by appointment by the President with the approval of the Board of Directors, in accordance with NAACCR bylaws.




Copyright © 2016 NAACCR, Inc. All Rights Reserved | See NAACCR Partners and Sponsors