Spring 2021 NAACCR Narrative Leave a comment

April Austin, Chair, NAACCR Nominating Committee

2021 NAACCR Election Results

The NAACCR Nominating Committee is charged with encouraging volunteers to consider serving on the NAACCR board, as well as accepting eligible nominations for Board elections. For the 2021, there are four key leadership roles being filled: Treasurer and three (3) openings for Representatives-at-Large. And, as outlined in the newly amended bylaws, this year’s general election included the selection of three (3) people for the 2021-2022 Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the newly elected candidates. The Committee would also like to thank Charlie Blackburn and Tyler Scott from the NAACCR office for their assistance.

Elected Candidates:


Kevin Ward, PhD
Director of the Georgia Center for Cancer Statistics
Georgia Cancer Registry


Wendy Aldinger, RHIA, CTR
Registry Manager
Pennsylvania Cancer Registry

Sarah Nash, PhD, MPH, CPH
Director of the Alaska Native Tumor Registry
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium

Lorraine Shack, PhD
Director, Cancer Surveillance & Reporting
Alberta Health Services

2021-2022 Nominating Committee:

April Austin, MS (Chair)
Research Scientist
New York State Cancer Registry

Deborah Hurley, PhD, MSPH
South Carolina Central Cancer Registry

Kim Vriends, BHA, CHIM
Prince Edward Island Cancer Registry



Copyright © 2016 NAACCR, Inc. All Rights Reserved | See NAACCR Partners and Sponsors